All for Joomla All for Webmasters

Alonso wins German Grand Prix


Alonso wins German Grand Prix

Ferrari’s Fernando Alonso has won a thriling German Grand Prix at Hockenheim, heading off challenges from Sebastian Vettel and Jenson Button.

The race verdict was in doubt until the final laps, as Button (McLaren) harried race-long leader Alonso. However, with five laps to run the Spaniard was able to make better progress lapping backmarkers just as Button’s tyres started to fade, and pulled clear of any potential late attack using the DRS drag reduction system.

Alonso is now 34 points clear of Mark Webber (Red Bull) in the world championship race, as the Australian could only limp home a lowly eighth.

After his late-race attack on Alonso faded, Button fell back into the clutches of Vettel (Red Bull), who he had passed earlier in the race. On lap 66 the reigning world champion made a move stick on the Briton, although it was deemed illegal by the race stewards and a 20 second penalty dropped him down to fifth.

Behind this pulsating three-way battle, the race was considerably more sedate. Kimi Raikkonen took a lonely fourth on the track for Lotus before being moved up to third after Vettel’s punishment. The Saubers of Kamui Kobayashi and Sergio Perez showed a deft touch in making their tyres last and split the two-time world champion to finish fourth and sixth from their midfield starting positions.

German Grand Prix result

1. Alonso (Ferrari) 1h 31m 05.862sec

2. Button (McLaren) +6.949s

3. Raikkonen (Lotus) +16.409s

4. Kobayashi (Sauber) +21.925s

5. Vettel (Red Bull) +23.732s

6. Perez (Sauber) +27.896s

7. Schumacher (Mercedes) +28.960s

8. Webber (Red Bull) +46.900s

9 Hulkenberg (Ford India) +48.100s

10. Rosberg (Mercedes) + 48.800s



3 thoughts on “Alonso wins German Grand Prix”

  1. merthussein says:

    I unde1tand Video Games have a long lecacy of straight, white, bearded male protagonists either saving the damsel or the world but I think 2013 was the start of a turning point for that. Titles like: Remember Me, Gone Home, The Last of Us: Left Behind, Beyond: Two Souls, The Walking Dead: Season 2, Contrast and now Titanfall share female protagonists or gender neutrality. I do believe the industry has a long way to go but highlighting the successful digressio1 from that Video Game frame we have cornered ou1elves into is just as, if not more important than a slap on the wrist. What I really want to see, And Colin Campbell discussed this on a friends list a while back, is Video Games made by and representing different cultures and peoples. So not just USA, UK and Japan. Metro Last Light and The Witcher 3 are the only real, major exceptio1 I can think of. How about some black people also that don&1quo;t die all the god damn time! that&1quo;d be nice. Great Article brother man.

  2. Oh really now? says:

    Lol in the artcicle “This makes se1e seeing as it’s been proven PC playe1 have quicker reflexes and better accuracy in shoote1 than their co1ole brethren” Someones a little game racist maybe? Might be true but shesh.

  3. romanonwar says:

    Phew she&1quo;s so freakin hot
    I wanna send her a friendrequest. How is she named?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *